Managing The Guides
This section assumes that you have integrated YesElf with your application and have created at least one guide and for the application. If not,
Read about: YesElf integration.
Read about: How to create a new application.
Read about: How to create a guide.
This manual will show you how you can locate, edit, delete, duplicate, and display guide configuration details.
Locate the guide you want to work with.
- Sign in to YesElf Console with your credentials.
- Click on the right-pointing arrow ( >), below the Actions tab, for the application that you want to work with.
- Click on the Guides tab on the left side of the menu.
Now you shall see the list of created guides under the selected application.
How to Delete a Guide
- Click on Delete
- Confirm the request by clicking the delete button again.
Tip: You can stop the guide’s deletion by selecting CANCEL, but there is no way to restore a deleted guide. Therefore, delete only those guides of which you are certain.
How to Edit a Guide
- Click on Edit
Here you can:
- Rename a guide,
- Change the initial URL where the guide should be started,
- Provide or change the guide description,
Tip: We recommend you provide a brief description of the guides as the amount of the guides accumulate; it will come in handy to track them.
- Under the Rules tab, define rules to be applied to the guides, which will be shown to either the visitors or the users of your application.
- Under the General tab, turn the Sandbox Mode on or off.
Read about: Sandbox Mode
The following options are available when clicking on the Ellipsis (…)
Publish the selected guides to a different application.
Use this option to relocate the whole guide to a different application.
Tip: Most frequent use case is copying a guide from a test environment and pasting it into a production environment. In that case, you should duplicate the guide first. If you publish the guide to a different environment without duplicating it first, it will be deleted from the old domain.
If you provide a different URL domain, YesElf will migrate the guide as a whole, including every step, and their settings recorded on the original domain will be migrated to a new domain.
Click on Duplicate to duplicate a guide.
Tip: The copied guide will have – copy after the guide name. This way, you can distinguish the copied guide from the original.
Show the YesElf Plugin configuration
Use this option to see the plugin configuration.
Tip: You can use the script to copy and paste it to a browser extension for manual integration.
Read about: Supported browsers
Use this option to view the applied rules in the guide.
These icons indicate to you which features have been enabled for a particular guide.
These icons are TOUR, SANDBOX, CONTEXT HELP, JOURNEY TRACKER.
This icon indicates the guide is structured as a collection of steps represented by widgets (such as a bubble or pop-up). The other type is the Interaction Collector.
This icon indicates that the guide is in Sandbox mode, meaning all the changes are not visible to application users while it is being edited.
Read about: Sandbox mode
- Context help
This icon indicates that the guide is visible in the Context Help for the application users in the Agent mode.
Read about: Context Help
- Journey Tracker
This icon indicates the journey tracker feature is turned on. The Journey tracker shows the user’s progress across the application, including multiple guides.